Disaster Action’s 20th Anniversary

Disaster Action marked its 20th anniversary with a reception at the Australian High Commission on 13th October 2011.

Speakers were Bill Muirhead, Agent General for South Australia, Iain Philpott, trustee and co chair of DA, Tessa Jowell MP, and Derbyshire Constabulary Deputy Chief Constable Alan Goodwin QPM.

Guests included those in the statutory and voluntary services and many others who promote and support our work. Please see the press release for further information.